Photo Assignment #4: HDR

For this photo assignment I shot HDR (High Dynamic Range) the point of this type of photography is to capture all of the different exposures into one photo. To do this you take 3 pictures, one at the correct exposure, one under exposed, and one over exposed. Then you take the three pictures and merge them together in photoshop which should give you a picture that looks how your eye would see it. Here’s my best before and after:

Before:

IMG_2364

After:

 

 

rauk_HDR8

After I merged the photos together in photoshop all I did was adjust the saturation to make the flowers a brighter pink, add a frame, and put my name on it. For taking HDR photo’s it’s important to use a tripod so that you don’t get ghosts in your picture.

One thought on “Photo Assignment #4: HDR

Leave a comment